40 Days Of Prayer| Day One

Pray and ask God to help you manage your time.


Dear God,

I thank you Lord for this time that I have right now to pray. I thank you for the time that the person reading this has for them to take a break and relax. I thank you for not being like humans at all! Unlike me or my friends, you are always on time. Thank you Lord for NEVER changing no matter what the time. You are so good and so worthy of our praise.

Lord, I pray that you would help me to use my time wisely. I pray that you’d also help me to be alert and not get overwhelmed or lazy. I pray that I would be productive and know when it’s time to rest.

Your word says that there is a time for everything. So I pray that I would be aware of the time at all times. The time in a spiritual sense as well as  literally.

I pray for my friend reading this, I pray that you would change the way that they utilize their time. I pray that they would be productive as well as know when to rest.

We thank you Lord and we ask all of these things in Jesus name, Amen.

What do you think?

