40 Days Of Prayer| Day Two

Pray and ask God that you would have a divine encounter today.


Dear Lord,

I pray that I would encounter you today in such a way that I have never before. I pray that I would be alert to your presence. I pray for those struggling to find their purpose in life.  I pray that you would turn the light bulb on and that they would have an idea about what they are put on this earth for. I pray for the mama that may be having a difficult time with her child/ren today God. Meet her where she is at, let her know that she is not alone, let her know that everything is going to be OK. I pray that you would give her the strength to push through. I pray that you would dry her tears. I pray that you would hear her cry. I pray that you would be near that single mama today God. Be everything that she needs. Sit with her Lord. Protect her from all harm and danger. Order her steps dear God. Lead her in the way that she should go. Lord I thank you for what you are doing and for what you’ve already done. Although we are only in day 2 of our 40 Days of Prayer, we have been praying everyday for the last week and we know that we are closer to you today than before. We thank you God. We love that you are so faithful. You are near to all those who call on you and we have been doing just that. Thank you God. We ask all of these things in Jesus name. Amen.

What do you think?

