40 Days Of Prayer | Day Three

Pray and ask God that your would enjoy this journey called Motherhood.


Dear Lord,

Thank you for this amazing opportunity and blessing to be a mother. I could not have asked for something so valuable to ever happen to me. I love being Gia’s mom. She is definitely a gift from you.

I pray that I would be content in this part of my motherhood journey. I pray that I would make the most of the time that I am spending with just her and I. My heart breaks because she is starting to realize that she does not have a dad. I pray that you would send the man that is to be my husband and who is to her dad soon.

I pray that when he comes that I would know him . Until then, help us Lord. I know that you ARE her good good Father! I know that you are bigger than any earthly man with the title “Father”. I know that you love her and I so much more than any man ever could. Thank you Lord.

I pray that you would give me the strength to be the best mom that I can be for my child. I thank you for providing for us, I thank you for keeping us safe. You truly are everything that we need.

Lord, please watch over the mother reading this right now. You know what is on her heart and mind today. You know what she needs. I pray that you would meet her right where she is at. I pray that you would let her know that she is a good mom and a blessed mom. I pray that you would give her the strength and the energy to press on when she wants to give up. I thank you for her. I thank you for her child/ren.  I pray for protection over them.

We thank you God and we ask that all of these things be done in Jesus name, amen.

What do you think?

